Is This Normal?

The chaos that is the Kerbers

No longer LOST

Right now, as I type, the series finale of LOST is starting.  We’re not watching it yet, because I can’t stand to watch the show live anymore.  The anticipation of tonight’s show has been building all season, but over the weekend it pretty much turned into a media frenzy.  I have to admit that I’m right there with everyone else who has followed this show since the beginning…I absolutely can’t wait to see where it takes us tonight. 

I’m sure that at the end of the finale no one will have all of their questions answered, but I hope I at least feel satisfied with the conclusion.  I do think this is a monumental event, because like it or not, LOST changed the face of television over the last six years.  Sure, I’ve always loved talking about TV with friends and colleagues, but it’s never been like this before.  This show has made us viewers happy, made us angry, made us confused, and most of all made us all theorize and question everything about it.  What a fun ride it’s been, and although I’m sad to see it go, I’m also a bit relieved.  Watching LOST is exhausting…I don’t think I’ve ever thought or talked about a TV show more in my life.  Thanks for the ride, LOST!!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment